Share This Post

Book Releases

THE KRAKEN: PART I by Jonas Cobos

THE KRAKEN: PART I by Jonas Cobos

About “The Kraken: Part 1

Where other authors give us the trappings of steampunk without real substance, Jonas Cobos infuses his world thoroughly with the substance and spirit of the genre, 110% full of steampunk ideas and motivations. And he did something few other writers have done…made steampunk goggles actually functional tools rather than mere fashion statements.
Ralph E. Vaughan
After reading this, I felt I definitely got a tempting taste of what Cobos has to offer as an author, and I can’t wait to see where this series heads next. Whatever the destination, I’m definitely on board for the journey. Highly recommended.
Sam G.

People that have enjoyed the work of Jules Verne or H.G.Wells will take to Jonas’ writing style. His clear, bold writing is well paced and consistent throughout, a well structured read. Although it is short, it sets up what could be a great series, filled with more of the same twists and characters.
Condal City. 1871.
The private detective John Melville Salas receives news of the murder of his friend and mentor Domingo Badía, better known as “Alí Bey”. All the clues seem to point towards a mysterious secret society called “The Custodians of God”.
The investigation will lead the detective to the Hungarian capital city, Varós Buda, where he will discover a terrible secret related to the Lost Ones in Time and the incident that chained them to such a disastrous destiny.
An old manuscript hides the keys that can lead to the ruins of an ancient civilization. Deep in its belly lies a powerful weapon and the key that could lead to the rescue of his daughter Sara and the rest of those frozen in the time.

Jonas Cobos AuthorAbout Jonas Cobos

Jonas Cobos is a Spanish writer, living in the Balearic Islands.

He had published many books in Spanish, ones under his real name and other by pen name:

Susurros En La Oscuridad ( Spanish Edition) (Paranormal Short Stories)

El Retorno De La Magia (Spanish Edition) (Space Opera and Epic Fantasy)

and the famous Steampunk series:
La Caracola de Neptuno (Spanish Edition) (Steampunk Series)

And now finally the adventures of the private investigator John Melville Salas had been translated, and will be published in three parts under the name “The Kraken”. Don’t miss the fantastic adventures of John Melville Salas in a world under the power of the steam

Amazon: Jonas Cobos

Twitter: @JonasCobos



Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar